elokuvantaju
  Front Page   |    Study Material   |   Word Search   |   Information on Studies  
» Study Material » Distribution » Links
 

CINEMASENSE
LINKS
Critique | Distribution and Marketing | Movie Theaters | Festivals | Web Pages (marketing) | Web Pages (databases, critique) | Short Films | Interviews | Technology
 

CRITIQUE
 

Reel Movie Critic.com [www.reelmoviecritic.com/index.htm]

DISTRIBUTION AND MARKETING
  Arab Film Distribution [www.arabfilm.com]

Omni Short Film Distribution [www.omnishortfilms.com]

Atomfilms.com [www.atomfilms.com]

MOVIE THEATERS
 

Finnkino [www.finnkino.fi]

Kinopalatsi [www.kinopalatsi.fi]

IMAX Corporation [www.imax.com]
("IMAX") is the pioneer and leader of giant-screen, large-format film and motion simulator entertainment.

FESTIVALS
 

Blue Sea Film Festival [www.sekk.fi/bluesea]

Docpoint - Helsinki Documentary Film Festival [www.docpoint.info]

Espoo Ciné [www.cine.pp.fi]

The Helsinki Film Festival. Love and Anarchy [www.hiff.fi]

Illumenation 2003 - European Film School Festival [www.uiah.fi/illumenation]

Oulu International Children's Film Festival [www.ouka.fi/lef]

Oulu Music Video Festival [www.omvf.net]

Reflections of Endless Night [www.samimuseum.fi/skabma/kieli.html]

Savonlinna Film Festival [www.savonlinnafilmfestival.net]

Sodankylä. Midnight Sun Film Festival [www.msfilmfestival.fi]

Tampere Film Festival [www.tamperefilmfestival.fi]

Tough Eye 2001 - International Turku Animated Film Festival [www.tough-eye.com]

Poitiers International Film Schools Festival [www.rihl.org]

Festival of Visual Culture - Visuaalisen kulttuurin festivaali [www.viscult.net]

Cinema for the Deaf 2002 [www.cimi.ws/three/cftd.shtml]

WEB PAGES (marketing)
 

Cyclomania [www.cyclomania.net]

Pitkä kuuma kesä [www.pitkakuumakesa.com]

Mononoke Hime [www.princess-mononoke.com]

The Patriot [www.thepatriot.com]

Star Wars [www.starwars.com]
Welcome to the official site.

WEB PAGES (databases, critique)
 

The Internet Movie Database [www.imdb.com]

Peter Yates: Bullitt (1968) [us.imdb.com/Title?0062765]

Orson Welles: Citizen Kane (1941) [us.imdb.com/Title?0033467]

Sergio Leone: C'era una volta il West (1969) [us.imdb.com/Title?0064116]

Robert Benton: Kramer vs. Kramer (1979) [us.imdb.com/Title?0079417]

Edward D. Wood Jr: Plan 9 from Outer Space (1958) [http://us.imdb.com/Title?0052077]

Akira Kurosawa: Shichinin no samurai (1954) [us.imdb.com/Title?0047478]

SHORT FILMS
 

AtomFilms [www.atomfilms.com]
"Atom's acquisitions team sees hundreds of shorts every month, and selects less than 10% to bearthe Atom brand."

Light Kitchen Showcase [www.lightkitchen.com]
Short films by Deaf filmmakers.

The Bit Screen [thebitscreen.com]
"The Bit Screen delivers first-run Internet films and web series directly to your desktop. We addnew programs every week on this site and on The Best of The Bit Screen on Broadcast.com (www.broadcast.com/video)."

MP4.com [www.mp4.com]
"MP4.com is the ultimate destination for digital video and Flash animation. The site is currently in its beta phase, (...)"

Pixoff [www.pixoff.net]
Finnish short films.

The Sync [thesync.com]
"The purpose of The Sync is to create compelling, interactive content that is specifically tailored for the'Net Generation,' the highly-online 16-34 demographic."

INTERVIEWS (Finns in finnish)
 

Scriptwriter Aleksi Bardy [www.helsinginsanomat.fi/nyt/9903/9903.html]

Director Simo Halinen [www.film-o-holic.com/haastattelut/halinen.htm]

Director Kaisa Rastimo [www.film-o-holic.com/haastattelut/rastimo.htm]

Director Olli Saarela [www.film-o-holic.com/haastattelut/saarela.htm]

TECHNOLOGY
 

American Museum of the Moving Image [www.ammi.org]
Choose "Online Exhibitions" - Choose "Shutters, Sprockets, and Tubes consists of six animated interactive tutorials that explain the science and technology behind movies and television."